Andrea Morucchio, Flooring the Rape of Venice, Video


Dal 13 Maggio 2017 al 26 Novembre 2017


Luogo: Riva Dei Sette Martiri

Indirizzo: Castello 1610/A

Curatori: Vanya Balogh

Costo del biglietto: Ingresso libero

Telefono per informazioni: +44 758 745 4613

E-Mail info: centrocampista@lineone.net

Sito ufficiale: http://www.empire2.info

Empire II
is an artist led project devised and curated by Vanya Balogh for the 57th La Biennale Di Venezia. This immersive film hub space will feature two chambers, a library with a selection of books curated by participating artists and a single screen room featuring 115 short films playing on a continuous loop. Empire II is a spontaneous reflex point, a hot eye that reflects on the elusiveness and temporality of the digital image interweaving various paths, trends and approaches to film making.

Empire II screen will confront us with the ideas on climate change, war, pollution, politics of attrition, narcissism, depression, violence, fear, love, hate, sexuality, digital rape, cyber crime, loss of identity, space travel and many other concurrent themes. Focused on the present time, "Age Of Anxiety", whilst turning madness into metaphysics, artists respond and demonstrate their feelings, thoughts and objections to the post truth world incumbent in lies and power struggles.

Empire II will equally host a series of events with participating artists and critical speakers in form of talks and group discussions related to technology, art, science and film making.

For info and data contact email >> centrocampista@lineone.net
mobile >> 00447587454613 115

Participating Artists: William Angus-Hughes, Yael Atzmony, Jessica Bailey, Jon Baker, Kerry Baldry, Vanya Balogh, Lorenzo Belenguer, Sooz Belnavis, Vardi Bobbrow, Stella Whalley & Toby Bricheno, Megan Broadmeadow, Anita Bryan, Theresa Caruana, Roger Clarke, Laura Liliyana-Raffaella Cogoni, Emily Cole, Live Hazard Collective, Paul Coombs, Leito de Courson de la Villeneuve, Richard Ducker, Joe Dye, Spizz Energi, Gordon Faulds, Susana Lopez Fernandez, Valentina Ferrandes, Julian Firth, Glenn Fitzy Fitzpatrick, Gzillion Artist, Maryclare Foa, Mandee Gage, Andrea Morucchio, Toni Gallagher, Ray Gange, Warren Thomas Garland, Maria Teresa Gavazzi, Alina Gavrielatos, Ann Grim, Fiona Haines, Miriam Mor Hiedemann, Dannielle Hodson, Birgitta Hosea, Leila Houston, Laura Hynd, Shosh Israeli, Marie-Louise Jones, Vanja Karas, Philipp Keel, Will Kerr, Monika Kita, Dion Kitson, Kate Kotcheff, Kristina Kotov, Tomaž Kramberger, Bella Land, Bob Lawson, Ibby Doherty & Ed Linger, Crispin Lingford, MC Llamas, Bobby Lloyd, Jeffrey Louis-Reed, Iavor Lubomirov, Julia Maddison, Lee Maelzer, Roman Manfredi, Nerys Mathias, Jane Grisewood & Carali McCall, Joanna McCormick, Stacie McCormick, Emily McMehen, Montague Armstrong, Anna Mortimer, Eden Auerbach Ofrat, Michal Ohana-Cole, Nouli Omer, Ekin Onat, Adi Oz-Ari, Sarah Pager, Harrison Pearce, Marco Alessi, Benedict Morrison, Martyn Pick, John Plowman, Danny Pockets, Marisa Polin, Eva Raboso, Annika Reed, Meriliis Rinne, India Roper-Evans, Jim Roseveare, Pascal Rousson, Tracey Moberly & Robbie Ryan, Ella Amitay Sadovsky, Mario Varas Sanchez, Susana Sanroman, Susan Schulman, Rebecca Scott, Ashley Scott Fitzgerald, Martin Sexton, Richard Sharples, Liz Sheridan, Veronica Shimanovskaya, Maya Smira, Steve Smith, Barbara Stanzl, Susan Supercharged, Melissa Alley & Paul Tecklenberg, Taline Temizan & Max Maxwell, Sarah Sparkes & Ian Thompson, Paul & Stanley Tucker, Graham Tunnadine, Gavin Turk, Negin Vaziri, Jessica Voorsanger, Tisna Westerhof, Michael Williams, Witty Gordon Projects, Mark Woods